OLLI-USF 2011-2012 Planning Calendar *




Fall
Mon Aug 22, 2011 USF Fall semester starts
Wed Aug 24, 2011 OLLI-USF Fall Registration Opens
Tue Aug 30, 2011 OLLI Summer classes end
Mon Sept 5, 2011 Labor Day Holiday – USF & OLLI closed
Tue Sept 13, 2011 OLLI Open House (Carrollwood Cultural Center)
Wed Sept 21, 2011 OLLI Fall classes begin
Mon Oct 10, 2011 Columbus Day – OLLI offices open
Fri Nov 11, 2011 Veteran’s Day Holiday USF & OLLI closed
Fri Nov 18, 2011 OLLI Fall classes end
Thu Nov 24-25, 2011 Thanksgiving Holiday USF & OLLI closed

Winter
Mon Nov 28, 2011 OLLI Winter Registration opens
Fri Dec 2, 2011 USF Fall semester ends
Mon-Mon Dec 26-Jan 2, 2012 Winter Break – USF & OLLI closed
Mon Jan 9, 2012 USF Spring semester begins
Thur Jan 12, 2012 OLLI Winter Open House (Centro Asturiano)
Mon Jan 16, 2012 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday USF & OLLI closed
Tues Jan 17, 2012 OLLI Winter classes begin

Spring
Mon Feb 20, 2012 President’s Day USF & OLLI are open
Mon Feb 27, 2012 OLLI Spring Registration Opens
Mon-Fri Mar 12-16, 2012 USF Spring Break – OLLI is open
Fri Mar 9, 2012 OLLI Winter classes end
Mon Apr 2, 2012 OLLI Spring classes begin
Fri Apr 27, 2012 USF Spring semester ends
Summer
OLLI’s season of appreciation: watch for invites to Faculty/Volunteer Recognition events!
Mon May 14, 2012 USF Summer semester begins
Mon May 14, 2012 OLLI summer registration opens
Mon May 21, 2012 OLLI spring classes end
Date TBA OLLI Members Annual Meeting
Mon May 28, 2012 Memorial Day Holiday – USF & OLLI closed
Wed July 4, 2012 Independence Day Holiday USF & OLLI closed
Thu July 5, 2012 OLLI Summer classes begin
Fri July 20, 2012 USF Summer semester ends

OLLI’s Special Interest Groups Welcome Every OLLI Member
Mark your calendar and plan to join us!

All OLLI’s Special Interest Groups:
  • Are free to OLLI members
  • Require no advance registration or RSVP – you need only show up!
  • Are an opportunity to meet other members in an informal environment around a topic of mutual interest
  • Meet at locations that offer free and ample parking

SNUG (Seniors Networking Users Group)
Meets 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. the second Thursday of the month, September - June
at Lake Magdalene United Methodist Church – I. W. Bearss Room
SNUG offers a monthly program that varies between a guest speaker and a problem-solving general “Q&A” (question & answer) session. Contact David Henry for information, (813-926-7560, dph@tampabay.rr.com)
G-SIG (Genealogy Special Interest Group)
Meets 9:30 – 11:00 a.m. the third Friday of the month, September - June
at Lake Magdalene United Methodist Church – classrooms 308-309
Hear guest speakers and network to help overcome those genealogical “brick walls.” Contact Trev Wunderlin for more information (813-977-6484, trevwund@gmail.com)


¡Hablemos! (Spanish Conversation Group)
Meets 12:15 – 1:15 p.m. the second Wednesday of the month, at
Latam at the Centro Asturiano
Spanish speakers at all levels are welcome to join us for lunch and conversation en español. Find your level (basic, intermediate, advanced) and dive in! Contact Bill Stanley for more information (813-968-7542, wrstanley@ymail.com)